How to Watch Pirates of the Caribbean Movies In Order

pirates of the caribbean

Pirates of the Caribbean are famous worldwide. Its production companies are Walt Disney Pictures and Jerry Bruckheimer Films.

This movie is famous for its adventures, mysteries, actions, and many more. It also has several books, games, comics, figures, etc. The movie has hit a box office of $4.5 billion worldwide. Crazy, isn’t it?

It sure is a blockbuster, but still many people are confused about how to watch this movie in order. Don’t worry because we have your back.

Pirates of the Caribbean has a total of six movies. Now, let’s give a quick review of these movies.

Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)

Directed by Gore Verbinski and Cinematography by Dariusz Wolski, The Curse of the Black Pearl was published on July 9, 2003. This was also the first movie of Pirates of the Caribbean.

But what is this Black Pearl? 

Black Pearl is a ship, a pirate ship famous enough to be spoken by Caribbean legends. The ship was originally named the Wicked Wench because it was also known as the Ghost Ship.

Many declare that it is a mere ghost created in sailors’ heads stunned by rum, the infamous Captain Barbossa attacked one night at the palace of British Governor Swann and kidnapped his only daughter, Elizabeth.

The young girl is promised to another, so the young blacksmith Will Turner chooses to go in pursuit of a phantom ship and save his love. There, he gets helped by the unforgettable Captain Jack Sparrow, the legendary pirate of the Seven Seas.

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest (2006)

Directed by Gore Verbinski and produced by Jerry Bruckheimer, Dead Man’s Chest was published on July 7, 2006.

The preparation for the wedding continues, but Will Turner and Elizabeth Swann, daughter of Governor Weatherby Swann, are unexpectedly captured under the command of Lord Cutler Beckett, and now they are facing a sentence to death.

Why did Cutler Beckett do this? 

Because Cutler wanted Jack Sparrow’s magic compass, and then he offers Turner and Swann to find Sparrow and steal his compass for Beckett, and if they do that, they would be free from their penalty.

Will agrees and finds Sparrow with his crew getting stuck on an island where they have been captured by cannibals. Will accepts to help Jack, but only if they hand him the compass.

The deal is done, but now Will also needs to help Jack to find the key to the “dead man’s chest.”

And about that chest, The chest contains the heart of the terrible Captain Dutchman, Davy Jones, whose crew consists of the souls of dead sailors. And between that ghost ship crew, Will’s father, former pirate Bootstrap Bill Turner is also there.

How Many Harry Potter Movies are there?

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End (2007)

Directed by Gore Verbinski and produced by Jerry Bruckheimer, At World’s End was published on May 25, 2007.

Cutler Beckett, Governor of the East India Trading Company, has gained control over the mysterious ghost ship and now, the Flying Dutchman and the malevolent, vengeful leader of the ship, Davy Jones.

Will, Swann, and Captain Barbossa climb on a desperate experience to gather all the nine Pirate rulers, the only light of hope, the Flying Dutchman and his armada.

Captain Jack Sparrow is now missing though, the mysterious pirate is trapped in Davy Jones ’closet, the dimension where the souls of the dead on the end of the high seas are. Thanks to Kraken, the terrifying octopus.

To save Jack, the crew is now going to experience a dangerous, unfamiliar Singapore and face Sao Feng, a Chinese pirate captain, to get tickets that will take them to the end of the world,

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides (2011)

Directed by Rob Marshall and produced by Jerry Bruckheimer, On Stranger Tides was released on May 18, 2011.

Captain Jack Sparrow encounters a woman from his past in London, he is confused if it is love or if somebody is using it as a trap to take out important information about the location of the Source of Youth.

She soon convinces Jack to board the ship Revenge of Queen Anne, which has the cruelest captain in the history of the pirate, Blackbeard. Now Sparrow has no idea what is coming next.

How to Watch Ice Age Movies In Order

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales (2017)

Directed by Joachim Rønning and Espen Sandberg, Dead Men Tell No Tales was released on May 25, 2007.

Fun Fact: This was the most expensive film ever made (at the time), and the budget ran to $300 million.

Captain Salazar is now leading the “Ghost Sailors”, they have escaped from the Devil’s Triangle, a part of the Caribbean Sea ruled by mysterious supernatural powers.

They are on their move to kill pirates on all the world’s seas, to stop this Sparrow is searching for the legendary Poseidon’s trident, which will help him to gain full control over the sea.

The last final battle is here; will the pirate era end now?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like